I have a confession

Hey Loves

For those who do not know (which is pretty much everyone) I am a young woman who is set in a great direction for a very successful career. For the past year I have been doing a lot of training which has enabled me to do some traveling. HOWEVER there is one major flaw.

How in the world is it possible for people to travel all the time and still lose weight. i mean I cannot cook a healthy meal in a hotel room with just a microwave. Eating out all the time is killing my budget and healthy options are not always as healthy as you think. The one thing I wish I could have changed about my college career…was the weight gain. I was completely stressed out and my priorities had nothing to do with taking care of my body. Therefore in a 5 year span I went from 150 lbs to a whopping 237 lbs!!! Luckily I am a little bit taller so you can’t tell but I am more than comfortable with myself now to say it.

The best part about starting my life has been the fact that I am in more control of myself and I take time for my body. I have been working out for a year and I enjoy the gym now. My body longs for it if I am away from it for too long. One minor issue though:

I AM NOT LOSING WEIGHT.

Clearly the working out is not my issue. My issue is FOOD. The comfort I found in food is seriously my only struggle. It’s completely true 70% of the success is definitely IN THE KITCHEN not the GYM. Though working out leaves me feeling fantastic and makes me feel like SUPERWOMAN….I have got to get a hold of this eating situation.

STAY TUNED. Measurements and new 2014 weight goals coming soon.

Until the next burst of though….BYE

3 thoughts on “I have a confession

  1. anonymous says:

    Its funny.. the prettiest people rid themselves of mirrors to flee their reflection, while the shadow of doubt trails their silhouette. I pray your alleged imperfections lessen, enough to accentuate the Truth.

  2. No Turning Back says:

    I feel you on this WHOLE post! I despise the kitchen and the pantry at times because they are steadily calling my name like I’m in a horror movie. And as I sit here my stomach growls…it’s 11:55p.m. Do I snack on grapes or make a salad? Or do I snack on those Spicy Sweet Chili Doritos I just bought? Hmmm… I’ll eat a salad! Must. Conquer. My. Food. Addiction. Thanks for the inspiration and I pray you do well in everything, especially your health! i<3FOOD lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

