Baseline Assessment (#2)

Good Evening Loves,

So today is Monday which according to the challenge I am currently doing (Mr. Shut Up and Train’s 21 day challenge) it is baseline assessment day. So I also decided to make this measurement day. I do not do that as often as I should. Mainly because sometimes I am afraid the inches will increase instead of decrease if I know my eating was not on point. Here are my current stats.

Neck

14.75”

Bust

38”

Stomach

43.5”

Waist

40.5”

Butt

50”

Right Thigh/ Left Thigh

30.5”/30.5”

Right Arm/ Left Arm

14”/14”

Right Calf/ Left Calf

16.5”/16.5”

DISCLAIMER: Since I measured myself I am sure these are not the exact measurements but I can guarantee they are pretty close.

O and before I forget here is my baseline assessment workout:

  1. One Mile Run as Fast as You Can
12:50
  1. Pushups (Knee) for 60 secs
21
  1. Burpees for 60 secs
13
  1. Single Leg Toe Touches for 60 secs (each leg)
26/26
  1. Hands over Head Body Squats for 60 secs.
29
  1. Tricep Dips for 60 secs
21

I have decided that I am only going to actually step on a scale once a month and do a fat % once a month as well. I don’t know if I am the only one but I am fitting into my clothes better without seeing ANY real physical results. Am I just imagining it or is muscle really taking its place? At this time I do not know but hey I am just going to keep doing what I am doing and not let the number deter my determination.

For this week I baked some chicken so I could make salads even though I haven’t decided what meal they are. I made spaghetti with whole wheat noodles and ground turkey (97% so pretty much no fat) and I broiled some tilapia. I made brown rice in bulk since it takes forever to make but I think I will be regretting that by Wednesday. As far as veggies, I prefer to cook those on a day by day basis. Today after my workout I have pretty much inhaled a gallon of water because I have been feeling extremely dehydrated. (Pauses writing to take sip of water)

Here are my planned workouts for the week. I do 3 sets of everything and my goal to get to running 5 miles in under an hour. I stretch and do cardio before I do anything.

# of Reps

Upper Body Day

# of Reps

Lower Body Days

12

Pushups

20

Jump Squats

10

20 lb. Shoulder Press

10

Pushups

12

Tricep Extensions (10 lbs)

12

Kickback (both legs)

10

Tricep Pull down (10 lbs)

12

Bridges

10

Bicep Curl (10 lbs)

10

Lunges (Both legs)

10

Concentration Curls (10 lbs)

30 sec

Planks

12

Lateral Pull downs (10 lbs)

15 sec

Side Planks (Per side)

12

Chest Fly (10 lbs)

20

Bicycle Crunches

50

Sit Ups

20

Plié Squats

10

Toe Touches

12

Adductors (60lbs)

10

Bicycle Crunches

12

Abductors (60lbs)

30 sec

Planks

10

Back Extensions (5 lbs)

10

Back Extensions (0 lbs)

10

Leg Press (80 lbs)

STRETCH!!!

I think I will keep these kinds of things also in the “Iheartfitness” section of the blog for easier access. I look forward to tracking my progress for next week.

Until another burst loves…See ya later!

Leave a Reply

