MLK Day!! | Work Out Success Morning

Hey Loves,

So I have lost 3.6 lbs!!!!!!

So clearly what I am doing is definitely working. I just about jumped to the sky when i stepped on the scale. As far as my baseline assessment for this Monday (Which you can see in “Baseline Assessment Diaries” in the “iheartfitness” section) i did spectacular on some while i kind of failed on the other.

So lets address the “not so good” first:

– I did not run a faster mile. I realized I run at the tempo of the song that I am listening to so I probably should address my playlist so that when the Wi-Fi is acting crazy and Pandora cannot be revived…I am left to the music of my iphone.

Lets now address the “so good” next:
– I killed in the triceps area. I have really been trying to do focus on my upper body days.
– For the rest of the workout I think I rocked it:
3 sets of 12 reps 50 lbs glute kickbacks
3 sets of 10 reps 45 lbs back extensions (machine)
3 sets of :40 planks
3 sets of 20 reps of glute bridges (Floor Exercise)
4 sets of 12 reps of 60 lb Adductors
3 sets of 12 reps of 60 lb Abductors
3 sets of 12 reps of 70 lb single leg press (Both Legs)
4 sets of 10 reps of 45 lb leg extensions
5 sets of 12 reps of 40 lb calf raises

So I can now increase the weight on my calf raises. My goal is to lose weight more than gain muscle so I try to keep my weights lower and my reps higher. So once I get 5 sets of 12 reps..that’s when I up the weight. I think for now that is a good number to stick with.

I am getting closer to my bikini. So until the next burst of thought….SAYONARA.
DO NOT FORGET TO FOLLOW AND CHECK OUT iheartfitness

Leave a Reply

