Winter Woes| Moisture Control

Hey Loves,

So another thought has occurred to me. I love winter. I mean it’s the season that God allowed me to grace the Earth with my presence so I love it. I love the sweaters and the fact that you can look AMAZING and be completely covered up. I love the awesome books and the cute knit scarves but there are 3 things that drive me nuts:

  1. Dry Chapped Lips
  2. Dry Hard Feeling Skin
  3. Dry Itching Scalp

What do all 3 of these issues have in common?……Moisture depleted. I think I finally solved problem #3 in that I have started back with the LOC method and the oil mix I use a thicker now. I also seal my hair with a Shea butter/Aloe Vera mixture that one of my best friends made for me. Anytime I skip this little night routine I wake up in the morning feeling like I have not added moisture to my hair at all. Another little thing I started adding to my hair oil is peppermint oil. It makes my scalp feel all tingly when I massage my head. It is supposed to stimulate blood flood which helps which cell regeneration which…VOILA….HAIR GROWTH.

As far as problem 2 (yes I am going in reverse) I have added oil to my lotion at night. As soon as I get out the shower I pat myself dry and then apply my lotion and my oil. I must say it has dramatically reduced the “ash attack” I would have at the gym after work. (Since I do not reapply lotion to my legs in the morning.) PLUS using Cocoa Butter is definitely helping to even my skin tone so it’s like a 2 for 1 special.

Now about my lips…ever since I fell in love with Matte lipsticks my lips have started looking crazy. Sometimes they feel extremely dry and I have gone through 2 EOS eggs this winter and I even bought the Maybelline Baby Lips. I also have started weekly homemade exfoliating scrub to work on my lips. So I hope by the time the groundhog says winter is up my lips will have been through the hospital treatment I am giving them.

Do you guys have any ideas to help this situation out? If you do please let me know.

So until the next burst of thought… Auf Wiedersehen

One thought on “Winter Woes| Moisture Control

Leave a Reply

