My Fitness Journey| Week 4 Update

Hey Loves,

So let’s see where to begin…. I woke up this morning doing my usual “body analysis” in the mirror and then I realized its Monday. Holy cookies its weigh in day so I grab my scale and step on it. When I see the number jumble I close my eyes for a quick pep talk. “You did the work this week Britney no need to fear you did not gain any weight this week” When I opened my eyes the scale said 288.2 which means I AM OFFICIALLY 5.4 lbs. down and I ordered my thigh high socks today J It’s week 4 so now I am wondering how many more weeks do I have to do this to be considered consistent? Here’s the video for this week: WEEK 4 UPDATE ….So let’s break down last week:

The Good:
Since I have not been feeling as hungry I dropped down to one snack a day instead of two. Even though a couple times I had an apple or a banana before bed since I felt the tug of my stomach. In the mornings I have stopped making smoothies every day and now I eat 1 serving of oatmeal a day. I put dried fruit and honey in it now. The salads have gotten dull to me so I added whole grain crackers to give it some crunch.

I worked out for 6 out of the 7 days last week. I took a day off just to rest since my allergies and I were still fighting each other. I thought I could sweat it out but all that did was frustrate me since I can’t stand being a mouth breather during cardio exercises. I have started trying to do the bikes again. The first time I stopped because of how uncomfortable the seats are but now I try to do at least 10 mins a day on the bike. I have been considering starting taking a class maybe twice a week just to change things up a bit. I have been consistently doing stomach exercises every day. Sometimes I have to remind myself but when I do them I feel the burn.

I have also stopped buying the XL workout pants from Walmart since I can comfortable wear the L pants. I will be during a measurement check during next week’s update since it will be a month of exercising.

The Bad:
I need to handle my cravings better. Sometimes I can fight it by just drinking water but then there are days where I want to just stuff chocolate in my mouth and savor every last bit of it. I can attribute that to some things but even Mother Nature cannot be an excuse to slip up.

GOALS for NEXT WEEK:

I would like to be able to do 3 successful sets of 30 sec planks a day. Sometimes I can do it and other days I can’t fight through the pain. I would like to step on the scale and see 2.5lbs lost next Monday so I will be working extra hard.

So until the next burst of thought…. Adios

Leave a Reply

