My Fitness Journey|Week 11 Update

Hey loves,

It’s June!!!!

Which means it’s time for my monthly assessments: I am 8.2 lbs. down from where I started so I did not achieve my 10 lbs. weight loss goal. This month was definitely a flip flop kind of month where I was happy/sad almost instantly. (As I am sure you read about) So this month there was no milestone videos. I stayed fairly close to my 1500 calories daily goal even though there were some slips. I did reach and surpass my mom’s 100 mile bike challenge.

So let’s just check the measurements out:

  January 2014 May 2014 June 2014
Neck 14.75 14.5 14.5
Bust 38 37 38
Stomach 43.5 42.5 41
Waist 40.5 40.5 40
Butt 50 49 48
Right Thigh 30.5 31.5 30
Left Thigh 30.5 31.5 30
Right Arm 14 13.75 13.5
Left Arm 14 13.75 13
Right Calf 16.5 16.5 16
Left Calf 16.5 16.5 16
Under Bra 39 38 35

While looking in the mirror of course I see areas that I think I may have neglected over the month of May compared to the others but I think in general I am doing pretty well. I have been thinking that it may be time to start back running again. Of course since I really haven’t ran in about 6 months I am going to start all over again. So I may be changing the June Challenge just a little bit to fit this idea. (Check out the June Challenge)

Goals for June

  1. Be down 15 lbs. before the ESSENCE music festival (July 4th Weekend)
  2. Get up to running 2 full miles without walking again
  3. I want to lose 2” off my waist and stomach
  4. No weeks of weight gain
  5. Not to exceed 1400 calories (yep dropped my calories for this month)
  6. Use myfitnesspal everyday lol

Though I am not exactly where I imagined myself to be at this time….at least I can say I actually lost weight. So let’s see how June is going to be. Already 5 days in so I will keep ya’ll posted.

So until the next burst of thought…..xoxo

PS- Don’t forget to check (and subscribe) to my Youtube channel to see some new things. Plus my blog is more than just my journey to a healthier lifestyle. So check out some previous posts.

Leave a Reply

