NYX Suede Palette Review + Giveway

Hey Loves,

photo 3 (7)So I was going to make a video but my camera is currently in the shop due to some technical difficulties (Thank God for the warranty) so I have decided to do my little review/first impression by blog only. I am giving you my opinions on the NYX Suede Eyeshadow Palette. I ordered my palette the day NYX released it because I 100_1816immediately fell in love with the neutral palette. Directly from their website it was $15 (click HERE to see it)

It comes in 8 colors.  The palette doesn’t have any names for the colors but they are numbered from left to right and top to bottom. I would consider them all pretty shimmer/metallic. The bottom row even has gold colors within the browns. The colors that immediately stood out to my eyes were 3,4,& 6. I was surprised at how much I liked the emerald-green color(7). Gold was the first color I started wearing on my eyes so I will always love any types of gold. As far as color payoff I say its pretty good. The only two I felt that I had to really pack on was the colors 6 & 7. I used the palette in the look that you see here and I will be using this palette for a good majority of my looks this summer. I like the subtle bold it gave me. I was definitely feeling myself lol

Is it a good buy? Yes I think it is. And I think the colors work lovely for all skin tones. So now its time for something I have been dying to get it out (just been busy with classes and such) So check out my swatches and keep scrolling. If you have any questions definitely leave a comment down below and I will get back to you.

 

100_1814 100_1823

IT’S GIVEAWAY TIME!!!!!

In honor of my 6 month blog-aversary I have decided to do a little giveaway. Of what? Yep you guessed it…I bought an extra palette just for one of you guys just as my way of thanking you for taking the time to view and/or watching my videos/blogs. So here are the rules if you want this palette:

  1. Subscribe to my blog (iheartbri.wordpress.com)
  2. Subscribe to my Youtube channel (iheartbri)
  3. Leave a comment on my June Haul video with your email or you blog name. (That way I can verify that you subscribed to both) O also make your subscriptions available to view so I can check

Open to my US viewers this time. (An international one is coming soon I promise)

 

THAT’S IT!!

 

O and for a bonus if you recommend a friend and they subscribe make sure they put “I heard about you from YOUR NAME” and I will enter you in twice. One initial entry per person but if you spread the word the possibility is endless.

 

This will continue from today June 25, 2014 until Monday July 7. So that gives you more than a week. So hop to it.  I will announce it by video on July 7 and post it on my facebook, twitter, and Instagram. YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE AN EMAIL FROM ME. I will instruct you what to do in the video. All my social venues are in the top right corner of my blog.

 

So until the next time. Good Luck

One thought on “NYX Suede Palette Review + Giveway

Leave a Reply

