MOTD: NYX Macaroon Lipstick (Blue Velvet)

Hey Loves,

After I posted my little Haul video for June 2014 I got some questions about how I would actually wear my BLUE VELVET macaroon lips from NYX. I decided the best way for me to wear it is by keeping everything else neutral. I put on a comfy tshirt and a pair of jeans and VOILA. I let my lips do the talking clearly. lol

Wanna see how it looks then CLICK HERE.

To exfoliate my lips I used the ELF Lip Exfoliator. I’ve been using this for a long time so it has always been a go to  thing for me.

The lip pencil I used was a NYX Eye Pencil in 926 Electric Blue. I have always interchanged my eye pencils and lip pencils with NYX when I am looking for a particular color so don’t be afraid to.

NYX Slim Eye Pencil

NYX Slim Eye Pencil 926 Electric Blue

100_1842

THE MAIN EVENT was definitely the lipstick. The color payoff is magnificient and plus it has a nice shine. I recommend it for anyone who wants a pop of bold color. As you see in the video its very bright. I actually say It Looks kind of “Smurfy” which to me is a good thing cause that was the exact thing I was going for.

 100_1846

As promised here at the swatches of the colors even though I made a video that gave you everything I need.

100_1849

Swatches with Flash

100_1847

Swatches in Bathroom Light

So until the next burst of thought…Adios

Don’t forget to check out some of my other videos:

|Previous Videos|

June 2014 Haul Video: http://youtu.be/pCNTiZysxJ4

Summer 2014 Bright Makeup Look: http://youtu.be/wPLQ_O0mPoU

A Night Out Makeup Look: http://youtu.be/TMScOwlY2sU

Leave a Reply

