Shea Moisture Frizz Free Mousse | Product Review

Hey Loves,

I finally feel like I have used the mouse long enough to give you guys a thorough review. I bought this MOUSSE during the Buy one get one free thing that Walgreen14318541_201307091131 was having. I was hoping that it would work like a gel or a curl pudding. Of course I do not do reviews often so they best thing I can do is answer the questions that I had for the product.

What does the product say it’s used for? 

According to the bottle and the Shea Moisture Website “This moisture-rich styling secret easily enhances natural curl memory and wave pattern. No sticky, crunchy or flaky residue – just high imapct volume with a soft finish. Fights frizz all day while promoting shine”

What is it made out of? 

The main 3 ingredients are Coconut Oil – hydrates and protects hair while reducing breakage. Silk Protein – smoothes hair for a soft, silky feel. Neem Oil – controls frizz while adding brilliant shine.

How much is it?

$9.99

What does it smell like?

As with all Shea Mouisture products it smells DIVINE. Which is one of the main reasons I even use their products.

What are the product specs?

7.5 oz

What did I used it for?

I thought it would be great to use on a wash and go or if I was going to pull my damp hair up into a bun for the day. Mainly to tame the frizz that appears anytime I put my hands in my hair. ( Still researching ways to combat the frizz)

Did it work?

For my hair this product did not work. I found myself using a lot of it just to try and get some hold from it. I can say that I used it once when I was two strand twisting my hair and it gave me amazing hold when I took them out at the end of the week. I CAN SAY that it did not leave my hair feelings hard or anything. So that was definitely a plus.

Would I buy it again?

Probably not. I feel like the best results I got from it I already have a product that I love. Definitely trying to avoid product junkie clutter. So i think once this is gone it will not be re bought. I am not saying its a bad product but for what I wanted I was not impressed. It could just be that my texture of hair does not like it.

Well there ya go guys. If you have any other questions go ahead and leave a comment down below and I will definitely be able to answer them.

Until the next burst of thought…Adios

2 thoughts on “Shea Moisture Frizz Free Mousse | Product Review

Leave a Reply

