Fitness Journey| Labor Day 2014 Fitness Update

Hey Loves,

 Since I can’t seem to embed videos right now CLICK HERE to see the video for this blog. 

I hope everyone is enjoying their Labor Day weekend. For me this weekend has been fairly relaxing but it is weigh in day. As  I stated in my previous blog/video (CLICK HERE TO SEE), when I got over my mental plateau I decided to make a change and it definitely has been for the better. So what’s changed? Well for one I know have a fitness coach who helps me in my monthly plans on what to do and what to eat. It’s very nice let me tell you when you just do what you are told and then it just happens. I work with a coach who represents Unlimited Fitness Results, LLC in Pensacola, FL (Click here to see their website).

For the month of August I was on a 24 day challenge. It was a 10 day cleanse and a 14 day lean/tone period. It came with a meal plan and strict instructions on when to eat and such. As far as my fitness I no longer weight lift, even though I enjoy doing that tremendously. It is strictly cardio and group cardio classes. So I have been doing Spin, Body Pump and I just added Body Combat (Since they just added it to my gym) as my list of things I do. On the days where the classes aren’t offered I do my own cardio. My cardio is just 60 minutes and I go as hard as I can push my body. I love the dripping sweat feeling after a workout makes me think that I am going to sleep really well at night.

If you guys want to know what 24 day challenge, let me know and I will get you all the information you need to start one yourself.

 

Start

After 10 Days

Today September 1

Weight

222.8 lbs

213.6 lbs

209.4 lbs

Right Arm (in)

13.5

13.5

13.0

Shoulders (in)

47

46

45

Chest (in)

38.5

37

36

Waist (in)

39

36

33

Hips (in)

46.5

47

45

Right Thigh (in)

30

30

29

Right Calf (in)

16

16

15.5

 

 

Lost

Weight

-13.4

Right Arm

-0.5’

Shoulders

-2’

Chest

-2.5’

Waist

-6’

Hips

-1.5’

Right Thigh

-1’

Right Calf

-0.5’

 

My Goals for September are pretty simple. I say 4 inches off my waist, down another bra size, and the same weight loss if not better. The plan is not going to change so lets just be better than last month.

So until the next burst of thought..Adios.

Leave a Reply

