NO MORE SHADE

Hey Loves,

So I have no idea how the rest of you guys live but for me, allergies have been trying to kill me these past couple of days. My office just moved and I went from having my own office to being in a cubicle. I literally feel like the walls of this thing are closing in on me. If that doesn’t describe how big my office used to be then I really cannot think of another way to explain it to you. What is the purpose of sharing all of this with you? No actual reason just figured if I shared a little random with you all today then it could explain my mood and the rest of this rant.

Today I am making a pledge to stop throwing shade on other females. We are our own worst enemies when it comes to appearances and confidence. What may be funny to me and my friends could severely ruin a person’s day. I have been thinking about this a lot lately. I am so quick to judge or add my opinion when another female is on IG looking a HOT MESS and I am even that person who sends it to my friends so we can all laugh at it together. The phrase “NO CHILL” can be used to describe some of the comments we share about the photos. That isn’t right because if I caught someone going in on one of my photos I would be so hurt by the entire situation. DO UNTO OTHERS AS YOU HAVE THEM DO UNTO YOU right?

So today even though this will be extremely difficult I will be avoiding my usual tactics when I witness foolery (by my standards) and refrain from tagging my friends in the photos or screen shot it for the world to see. At any point where I feel like “she has no friends to tell her she looks a mess” I will just keep scrolling. I am not saying everyone should do this (even though we females should start lol) but all I am saying is that we need to do better. I have a great group of women who are always there to build me up when needed so why can’t we build up strangers. Laughing at someone else’s expense is not okay. The smallest compliments can make any one feel a little brighter. You never know what a positive attitude can do to someone else’s outlook.

Yep the “NO SHADE” pledge is what I am doing! Will you join me? If you want to try it out then leave a comment down below. We should be building each other up and not breaking each other down.

So until the next burst of thought…adios

Leave a Reply

