I am

Good Afternoon Loves,

There have been a lot of days where I sit in deep thought about things that I really have no control over. Frankly I find it therapeutic even though if I were to ever share my thoughts a loud I am not always sure they will be received correctly. So when I say that I really have to just stop worrying how things are to be perceived. It’s not as if my thoughts are negative or meant to inflict offense or pain of any sort, rather just to provide thought and possible invoke conversation.

With that being said I am grateful for the little things that have taken place in my life lately. I am thankful for the book I found on writing so that maybe I can perfect my written voice as I have perfected my spoken word. I am thankful for the cute little apartment that I have just moved into. My mind has concocted so many ideas in terms of decorating that I have resorted to writing them down as a checklist to review at a later date. I am thankful that I can call my family at any time of the day and hear their voices. I am thankful for my small circle of friends who have become more like extended siblings rather than the strangers they once were. I am thankful for my ability to do my job in a way that is unlike any other which brings me to also be thankful for the ambition that propels all of my life goals.

Most importantly I am thankful for the small conversations I have with God on a daily basis. They have the ability to bring me such peace when I feel like my stomach is doing backflips when I am nervous and helps me hold my tongue when I am livid beyond proper action. So I guess we can say I am just thankful for my life.

I am content. I know not where I am going but I am finding myself less obsessed with ensuring that I am making the right path for myself. I am just focused on the right now and the fact that it is Monday which means LEG DAY. (and laundry night for that matter)

What are you thankful for?

Did I mention I was thankful for all of you for reading my blog?

Until the next burst of thought…God Bless.

Leave a Reply

