I Want A Nose Ring

Hey Loves,

Long time no chat (PCD man lol )

Recently when asked to describe my look it was described as “clean, innocent, Clair Huxtable” and for some reason that bothered me. I don’t know if I want to be so clean and innocent and professional looking since that’s how I picture the perfect mom. And last time I checked…I am not a mother. (not to offend any mothers who have established their own unique styles)

So that being said I want to change my look up a bit. Nothing permanent right now but I have been giving some thought into things and looks that I find beautiful. I don’t know if it’s just me but I have a very serious fascination with girls who have septum rings. I think it has something to do with the amount of confidence it looks like they have in their photos. Seriously go to Pinterest and you will see how awesome every one of those women look amazing.

With that being said I guess I should make it clear that I am looking into a faux septum ring. I CANNOT get the piercing for multiple reasons. Of course the number one reason being my current occupation doesn’t allow facial piercings for safety reasons. Another reason is that it’s almost allergy season and I can’t imagine what it would be like to have to deal with a nose ring and my allergies (YUCK!)

I am currently “researching” (aka surfing Pinterest and YouTube) for some DIY tutorials and hopefully I find one that fits what I am looking for. Of course if I find anything I will definitely be sharing with you guys and don’t worry I am back to posting. My post carnival depression (PCD IS REAL) is finally dissipating enough to where my mind is not on soca music lol

So until the next burst of thought…Sayonara

P.S.- Have you checked out my channel lately?

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsyuz21c-qqMa187_E-sF1w

Leave a Reply

