March Life Check

Hey Loves,

Today is one of those days where I just feel BLAH about pretty much everything. The question of today is AM I HAPPY? Yeah way too deep for a Thursday afternoon in a cubicle BUT sometimes I go from 0-100 for no real given reason. I remember when I was in high school and I would make sure that I was getting good grades because I wanted to get into a good school. Then once I started college I made sure my main priority was getting an amazeball job. Now that I have a job (not amazeballs but it helps me get the job done) I still feel extremely restless.

Is this because I am a person who is never content and always ready to move up or is this because I am not happy? This is the question that I am posing to myself. I have made some decisions in the previous week that has lead me to think maybe it is time for a change. By this I mean a complete career path switch. Oil & Gas was never my idea of a dream career and I need to be real with myself. I cannot see myself doing this for the rest of my life no matter what the $$$ looks like. I am not happy where I am right now. Now that I fully admitted this I have also signed up to take the GRE on May 18. So that gives me exactly 2 months to get my life back together.

Any tips?

Anything you want to share about the GRE because I realized I haven’t had to take a major test like this since the SAT in 2006.

Well that’s all I have for today,

Until the NEXT burst of thought…Adios

Leave a Reply

