Chocolate Halloween Series – Harley Quinn

Harley Quinn Template

Click The Photo to See Tutorial

As you guys can see from the above picture and the youtube video I have decided to take costumes from a different approach this year. This year I am taking some of my favorite characters and making them…well….”afro friendly”. For this Harley Quinn look my original idea was to stay closer to the original comic design of Harley HOWEVER when I finally got involved with white paint (not the expensive theater paint) I realized I would either have to pay out big bucks for the real pant or figure out a different way to represent Ms. Quinn.

Which got me to thinking entirely about how I approach my look. I took the essence and made it more for me. I hope you guys enjoy this video as much as I enjoyed making it. If you have any idea of who I should do next please let me know.

ALSO PLEASE if you know the best way to apply white face paint and you have favorite brands please let me know that as well. My next 2 looks must have this one aspect before I will be satisfied with it.

PS- I apologize for the length of the video I will only do voice overs in the next one since I love to ramble.

List of Products Used:

|FACE & EYES|
LA Girl Pro Concealer “Beautifully Bronze”
LA Girl Pro Concealer “Toffee”
NYX Jumbo Pencil Black Bean
Naked 2 Palette “Blackout”
NYX Eyeshadow “Black”
NYX Eyeshadow “Dance in the Tides”
MAC Powder Blush “Film Noir”
SuperStay Better Skin Foundation
NYX Setting Powder
Clinique Perfectly Real Face Powder
BH Cosmetics Smokey Eye Palette “Red”
Ardell 105 Lashes
Wet N Wild Eye Pencil “Black”
Black Radiance Mascara
L’Oreal Manga Eyes Mascara

|Lips|
NYX Slim Lip Pencil “Cabaret”
NYX Slim Lip Pencil “Hot Red”
Wet N Wild 911D Stoplight Red

6 thoughts on “Chocolate Halloween Series – Harley Quinn

Leave a Reply

