iheartbri| Winter Skincare Routine

Hey Loves,

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO VIEW VIDEO

Instead of doing my usual makeup tutorial Friday, I decided to talk about something even more important than a beat face and that is good winter skincare and my routine. With most things involving our bodies if you have a proper regimen things always become a lot easier. Especially with the colder temperatures you have to pay more attention to your body. For me I love my pamper sessions and consider that my me time. Skincare can be relaxing and in the end it proves to be extremely effective.

Exfoliaters are some of my best friends. They help removed the dead skin cells on the outer layer of our epidermis and this allows for softer skin. It is NOT something you do everyday to your skin as that can be very damaging (too much of a good thing) but for me I do it when I do my weekly Epsom salt bath. If you aren’t someone who makes their own stuff you can always buy body scrubs. Shea Moisture’s body scrub are not only effective but they smell AMAZEBALLS.  My favorite body scrub right now is a DIY Coffee scrub. In terms of my face I use a facial brush once a week  and I use a facial scrub/cleanser combo.  For my lips (since I wear a lot of matte lipsticks) I have a DIY lip scrub made of coconut oil and sugar.

===Winter Face Care Routine===

Simple Miscellar Water
Neutragena Pink Grapefruit Facial Scrub
Aveeno Clear Complexion Cleanser
Clinique Step 2 Toner
Hydrating Sensitive Eye Cream
Clinique Dark Spot Corrector
Sephora Acne Fighting Mattifying  Moisturizer
Aveeno Night Cream Cleanser
Charcoal Black Sugar Polishing Mask

===Winter Body Care Routine===

Aloe Lotion Gloves and Socks (Disclaimer: This is night an everyday thing)
Vaseline Body Gel Oil
Coconut Oil Lotion
Tons of Daily Water

Leave a Reply

