Hard Candy Velvet Mousse Matte Lipsticks

Hey Loves,

Hard Candy Velvet Mousse Blog Template

So after watching Tife069 Drugstore Haul and my sister buying the Hard Candy Sheer Primer, I immediately went to Walmart and found these babies. There were 7 lipsticks and I bought 4. I must put the disclaimer out there that I immediately started comparing them to Colourpop Ultra Matte Lipsticks. So we need stats and color breakdowns:

||Price & Location||

Walmart & $6

||Texture and Consistency||

The texture is as it implies is a velvet texture and it dries to a matte. HOWEVER it is not an ultra matte so do not expect the never budge power cause I had lip prints everywhere.

||Packaging||

The best thing about these lipsticks is the cute tin case that they come in. PLUS every tin has a built in mirror so it automatically becomes a travel case.

||Colors||

As previously stated there are 7 colors to choose from but I bought 4:

 

Daffodil Lip

Daffodil

Daffodil Hard Candy

 

Cherry Blossom Lips

Cherry Blossom

cherry blossom

 

Dahlia Lips

Daffodil

Dhalia

 

Westeria Lips

Wisteria

Wisteria Hard Candy

My Overall Thoughts

For me personally if I am going to go for cheap affordable mattes, for now I am sticking with Colourpop mainly because of the variety of colors and the staying power.

Have you guys tried any of them?

4 thoughts on “Hard Candy Velvet Mousse Matte Lipsticks

  1. karrahloves says:

    I’ve been eyeing these in Walmart for awhile. Thanks for the review, I really like colourpop so I’ll stick with those. Great review

Leave a Reply

