Afro Halloween Series| Little Red Riding Wolf

riding-wolf-blog

Hey Loves,

I am back with another AFRO HALLOWEEN SERIES. For those who are new here I named it this because I am trying to incorporate my natural hair into the looks I am creating. Today’s look will be the two twist puffs (ala Princess Leia). I wanted to incorporate some things that I love into this mix so I guess I should point out some highlights in this look:

  1. Liquid Latex ( Really trying to get into the SFX with simple techniques)
  2. DIY Pat McGrath Lips

||||Hair Prep||||

  1. I started on an old twist out and gently parted my hair into 2 equal parts (For this i suggest parting with a comb since people we actually see this part)
  2. Using my mist spray and Alikay Natural Essential 17 Hair Growth I started making my hair into a ponytail
  3. To help smooth out my hair I used the AS I AM smoothing gel (for me this gel only works is minimizing my frizz not actually taming my baby hairs)
  4. Using a hair tie (I recommend making your own) I secured the hair into a ponytail
  5. Taking the hair that is sticking out I two strand twisted my hair and then pinned it in place with bobby pins
  6. After my ponytails were complete I used my Hicks Edges and a toothbrush to lay down my edges
  7. Secure with a scarf while you prep everything else

|||||Liquid Latex Prep||||

The best thing to do is to start on a fresh clean face. I made sure to take a cotton ball with some alcohol just to rub over that area to make sure I was using a very clean surface. Try to avoid your hair as much as possible or you will be reminded of the horror very quickly.

|||||Makeup Used|||||

|Eyes|
NYX Jumbo Pencil MILK (Above Crease Base)
NYX Jumbo Pencil BLACK BEAN (Lid Base)
NYX Primal Color HOT RED (Above Crease)
NYX Single Matte Eyeshadow DANCE IN THE TIDES (Transition)
NYX Single Matte Eyeshadow BLAME IT ON MIDNIGHT (Eyebrow Highlight)
MAC Blush Film Noir (Lid Color)
NYX Studio Liquid Liner BLACK
Juvia’s Place Lashes
Wet N Wild Eyeliner Pencil WHITE

|Face|
Becca Matte Primer
Matte Porefessional Primer
Maybelline Superstay Better Skin Foundation
Maybelline Fit me concealer CAFE
Sasha Buttercup Setting Powder
MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Powder DARK
MAC Blush FILM NOIR
NYX Matte Setting Spray

|Lips|
NYX Slim Lip Pencil HOT RED
Wet N Wild 911D SPOTLIGHT RED
NYX Glitter Primer
NYX Face/Body Glitter RED
Makeup Glitter BLACK (From Amazon)

|Scars|
NYX Mineralized Setting Powder MEDIUM/DARK
Foundation
Black Radiance Contour Palette
NYX Love in Rio Palette BROWN

I hope you like it!!

Leave a Reply

