What Are You Wearing|Series Introduction

Hey Loves,

I am back and I have something super nerdy for you guys. What is it you may ask? Well I have decided to take a couple things that are near and dear to my heart and combine them.

Skincare + Makeup + Science + Knowledge = What are you Wearing?!

Something that I have been working on for a while now and I am happy to finally get it started. This series is all about the chemicals that are in the things that we put on our body. I do not have specific order for how this will go but I am starting off focusing on the problems I have had that prompted me to start researching in the first place. I hope that I start getting feedback and requests to where I can start trying to answer some of your questions as well.

HOWEVER ….

BEFORE we even get there I have to start you guys from the basic basic level with vocab and importants notes you should consider with every one of my posts and videos.

IMPORTANT NOTES

(That I will post at the end of every blog and in the description box of every video)

  1. This is just information that I have found myself while researching and therefore it is not my own information. I will leave links to all the original files and even other bloggers who dove into this before me. I am not an expert but I want to share what I have found.
  2. At no point during this series should you take the information given as the GOLDEN STANDARD. Listen to your own body and do what is working best for you. So if you find out a product has a chemical that does not work for me and your skin is fine…KEEP IT
  3. Always feel free to do your own research and come to your own conclusions
  4. A dermatologist is a great source of information

Now that we got the important points out of the way I can now say that I promise to keep this simple but in order to do that there are couple concepts that you guys needs a basic understanding of ahead of time. Instead of me explaining the processes in the videos about a particular chemical (thus making the videos super long) I am actually going to start with those first.

I am so ready to this and I hope you all are excited for the nerd out sessions.

 

One thought on “What Are You Wearing|Series Introduction

Leave a Reply

