NYX Total Control Drop Foundation First Impression

Hey Loves,

I will say I actually hesitating posting this video because of how much of a fail the color match was. Since Ulta decided it was necessary to include all of the color to include everyone who loves to shop there I had to buy this foundation online. Luckily (I thought) NYX Cosmetics has a shade finder “quiz” you can check. So here are the stats:

Brand: NYX Cosmetics

Price: $14 (Brand Website)

Shade: Deep Cool

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO SEE WHAT HAPPENED!!

The best way that I can say is that I was not expecting the color to be that off because I followed the quiz. I guess because DEEP COOL has cool undertones and I should have been search for something neutral.

HOWEVER

The texture of this foundation was lovely. It actually felt very velvet on my skin and I would have actually worn that foundation to do the test I originally planned to do but that did not actually work out for me.

What do you guys think?

 

One thought on “NYX Total Control Drop Foundation First Impression

  1. Morena Azucar says:

    The coverage seemed great. Too bad the color was off so you couldn’t do the test for us. Thank you for trying it though and giving us an idea of what it is like.

Leave a Reply

