Current Favorite Mask (with Travel Suggestions)

face-mask

Since starting my “What are you wearing?” Series on my youtube channel (Click Here for the Vitamin C Episode) I have really gotten back into skincare and so I wanted to share with you guys the few mask I have bought over and over during these winter months. For those who do not know my skin is combination oily and though I feel for some of the hype mask ( I will be doing a trash mask video) these are the ones I like:

Freeman’s Charcoal & Black Sugar Mud Mask (Ulta): I originally bought this mask from the $2.50 section mask at walmart until I noticed the full size in ulta for about $4.99. I have tried a couple charcoal mask and this has proven to be the one that actually does some kind of change for my face. This mask is to smooth, purify and moisturize and for me it just makes me face look great when I wash it off plus it not a harsh mask that burns or anything. The packet version stays in my travel bag.

Shea Moisture African Black Soap Clarifying Mud Mask (Walmart): Though this says one use I usually get about 2 out of each bag. This mask has Tamarind Extract and Tea Tree Oil. If you have not heard of how great Tea Tree Oil you may have been living under a rock. It has great antibacterial properties and usually the smell is tolerable. I use this mask for the days where my face just looks dull and “clogged” (Yes I know technically that is not possible but I am sure you know the day I am talking about). This is a mask that also stays in my travel bag.

Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Hydrating Mud Mask (Walmart): This mask goes with me everywhere that I travel because this mask gives my face life back. Traveling all day is exhausting and the first place I tend to notice is in my face. The second thing I do when I get to my hotel room is put this mask on and just lay down for a second. It is a great hydrating mask and it specifically for dry skin and viola after the dehydration of a plane ride is the perfect combination.

Origins Original Skin Retexturizing Mask with Rose Clay (Sephora): This is the most expensive mask in my arsenal but this is considered one of my holy grail mask. I use this mask all year round it is always a favorite and I have found nothing that gives my face that amazing glow the way this mask does when I wash it off. I know for some people their skin does not react well with this mask BUT since it is from sephora you can get a sample of it and try it out first. It has little beads in it as well so when you wash it off it also exfoliates and leaves a clean slate for toner. I use this mask once a week and I am never disappointed.

Sephora Eye Mask in Rose/Cucumber/Green Tea: (Sephora) These $5 eye masks are great. The rose is ultra moisturizing and brightening which great for my undereye. The best part about these mask is that you should put them in the fridge. It has a depuffing effect because of the cool. It is awesome. I usually have 2 of these in my carry on bag because I have actually used this on a flight once when it was delayed and I was frustrated.

Yes to Argan Oil Mud Mask (Walmart): Another single use bag that I can get 2 uses out of. This mask is another conditioning mask. I realize I use a lot of conditioning mask rather than stripping mask. After the harsher mask, this is another relaxing mask.

What are your favorite mask for winter?

Leave a Reply

