Review| Juvia’s Place The Saharan Palette

Hey Loves,

Saharan Palette Blog

I will just state that due to the weather over the weekend I lost power and so I miss the time to record a video to accompany this video however I will post the video for this video on Monday. If you remember I had so much fun when I reviewed the Masquerade Palette and had mixed emotions about further spending coins with Juvia’s Place due to the massive accusations that were being made about that company. As a black owned company I wanted to see her supporting black influencers and because of the amazing makeup community I am apart of I have bitten the bullet and bought this palette.

Here are the stats:

Where to buy: Juvia’s Online Shop

How Much: $28

12 Colors (4 Matte)

IMG_0971

Cruelty Free BUT NOT VEGAN

Pros:

As usual the palettes from Juvia’s Place has some of the best pigmentation when it comes to all shades and shimmers. They are consistently reached for in my collection and I really cannot say anything bad about the color selection. I can say I am waiting for a palette of mattes. I feel like my life would be made 100%. I do love how all the shades are very flattering. (My video will determine if Chad is a true black or not) I will also say because I waited for the relaunch of the palette, the shipping was a week and it was a much easier process. I did not have to interact with costumer service so I cannot comment.

Cons:

Unlike the Masquerade Palette and the Nubian 2 palette this palette is really small. It can actually fit in the palm of my hand and it is only $4 cheaper than the masquerade palette for maybe half the product. Great for travel purposes but I feel like the palette price difference should have been more since I expect more from their palette. Or give the travel option like the masquerade palette. To some who matter this palette is not vegan.

IMG_0972

As usual you guys already know I am looking at the ingredients but due to my “Sulfates” series I am working on I will have to tackle Eyeshadow ingredients on a later date.

Thanks For Checking Out my Blog!

 

2 thoughts on “Review| Juvia’s Place The Saharan Palette

Leave a Reply

