Review || EM Cosmetics Lipsticks

EM Cosmetics

Click Here For the Video

I am finally back with another lip swatch video and it is a brand I have been extremely curious about for a while. Let me give the quick run down:

EM Cosmetics

$16

Infinite Lip Cloud (8 Shades)

Colors I bought: 

FullSizeRender 4

Top Left-Right: Spanish Earth (Earthy Brown) , Rose Nude (Light Pink Nude), Violent Magenta (Deep Magenta) , Faded Clementine (Soft Tangerine), Ultramarine Violet (Deep Blue Violet), Muted Mauve (Dusty Rose)

Claims

Applies as a vibrant liquid lipstick, and wears to a beautiful stain

Luscious matte finish

Velvety, air whipped Creme

With one swipe, enjoy the rich color payoff, with a lasting, comforting finish

My Thoughts

These lipsticks go on as butter and they are so rich and creamy. They feel extremely good on my lips and I love the color. I will say that the lighter colors (Muted Mauve, Rose Nude, and Faded Clementine) needed a couple coats before I got an even color BUT I did not need a lip pencil at all. As far as the matte claim it looks great but it definitely transfers so just keep that in mind. The one swipe claim might be true with the darker colors but you definitely need more than one swipe to get the color pay off the website reaches. I am very much enjoying these lipsticks.

 

Leave a Reply

